This article is dedicated to businesses
Brigad takes care of everything! Once you’ve placed a mission request, we send out proposals to all the Talents who fit your criteria and needs.
If you’ve already placed mission requests with Brigad and have reviewed your Talents, we’ll offer your mission in priority to those you have reviewed with 4 or 5 stars.
If you really liked working with a Talent and would like to add him/her in your pool of Talent you can do so by clicking on the "heart" next to each Talent in the shifts tab of your personal account.
If you wish to send a specific Talent the shift in priority you will need to use the whitelisting options and select the Talent when creating the shift.
If you do not activate the auto-cancel and the Talent selected is not available, we’ll launch a search to find another Talent for your shift.
If you activate the auto-cancel and the Talent selected is not available or does not reply on time, the shift will be automatically deleted.