This article is dedicated to businesses
Brigad takes care of everything! Once you’ve placed a mission request, we send out proposals to all the Brigaders who fit your criteria and needs.
If you’ve already placed mission requests with Brigad and have reviewed your Brigaders, we’ll offer your mission in priority to those you have reviewed with 4 or 5 stars.
If you really liked working with a Brigader and would like to add him/her in your pool of Brigader you can do so by clicking on the "heart" next to each brigader in the shifts tab of your personal account.
If you wish to send a specific Brigader the shift in priority you will need to use the whitelisting options and select the Brigader when creating the shift.
If you do not activate the auto-cancel and the Brigader selected is not available, we’ll launch a search to find another Brigader for your shift.
If you activate the auto-cancel and the Brigader selected is not available or does not reply on time, the shift will be automatically deleted.