Cancel a mission
Updated over a week ago

How to cancel a mission?

You can cancel a mission at your business directly from your account before or during the mission.

  • Navigate to Missions section and select your Schedule or Missions.

  • Select the mission you wish to cancel.

  • Click on "Cancel the mission" and indicate your reason for the cancellation

Info: If you decide to cancel a mission accepted by a professional less than 24 hours before it begins or during the mission, cancellation fees may apply.

Cancellation fees

At Brigad, we truly believe in good collaboration between Businesses and self-employed professionals. When a talent accepts a mission, they free up their time to dedicate themselves to your mission, and canceling a mission can lead to uncertainty and loss of income on the Talent's side.

That's why, if a professional has already accepted a mission for more than 48 hours, cancellation fees will be charged to you by the professional to compensate for their loss of income.

  • If you cancel the mission less than 24h before its start, the professional will charge you 25% of the amount planned for the first day of the mission.

  • If the cancellation is made on the day of the mission, the professional will invoice you for 50% of the amount planned for the 1st day, and 25% of the amount planned for the second day of the mission (if the mission was supposed to last several days).

Did this answer your question?