Mission management
Updated over a week ago

How can I withdraw from a mission I have accepted?

When you accept a mission, you are making a commitment to the business. Therefore, if your plans change, it is important that you withdraw from your mission as soon as possible, so that the mission is cancelled from your side.

You must withdraw from your accepted mission directly in your Brigad app.

Here is how:

  1. Open your Brigad app and click on the 'missions' tab.

  2. Click the mission that you wish to cancel

  3. Click the tab labelled "withdrawal"

  4. Click "withdraw from the mission"

Tip 💡: Please thoroughly read the information in your app concerning the impact of your mission withdrawal.

What are the consequences of withdrawing from an accepted mission less than 24 hours before it starts or not attending a mission you have accepted?

  1. No other withdrawals within the last 30 days

    • You'll stop receiving mission propositions for 7 days

    • The Super Talent badge will be withdrawn for 90 days

  2. Another withdrawal within the last 30 days

    • You'll stop receiving mission propositions permanently

Withdrawing from a mission more than 24 hours before the mission will have no impact on your account. This is because you have cancelled the mission with due notice.

Is it better to withdraw from a mission or just not to go?

It is always better to withdraw from the mission, rather than be absent. The business will then have the opportunity to find a replacement talent or cancel the mission.

If you don't withdraw from a mission prior to it taking place, in addition to the restrictions above, the business can leave feedback on your profile.

Furthermore, the business will not be able to find a replacement for the mission.

The business has cancelled the mission I have accepted, what happens now?

Although rare, it is possible for businesses to cancel a mission you have accepted.

Recognizing that this may impact your organization and your expected income, if you have accepted a mission for more than 48 hours and the business cancels it less than 24 hours before it begins, the following cancellation fees may be charged to the business:

  • If the business cancels your mission the day before it was supposed to start, you could be entitled to receive 25% of the amount associated with the 1st day of the mission.

  • If the business cancels your mission on the same day it was supposed to begin, you could be entitled to receive 50% of the amount associated with day 1 and 25% of the amount associated with day 2 (if the mission lasts more than one day).

Cancellation fees do not apply if you have accepted a mission for less than 48 hours or if the business cancels a mission more than 24 hours before its start.

What to do in the case of a problem during a mission?

A simple discussion can help better the understanding of your problem and find a solution with the on-site management, the goal being to ensure the mission goes smoothly for both you and the business.

If you still cannot resolve the situation, send us a message through assistance on the homepage of your mobile app detailing the situation at hand. Our team will be happy to help you find a solution.

How can I report a safety issue?

If you want to report an incident during your mission or have encountered a situation that has put your physical or mental state at risk, you can report it from your app and our team will contact you as soon as possible.

To report a safety issue, here is how:
1. Open your app and click on the mission in question
2. Click 'Report a safety issue"
3. Follow the steps to complete your report

Be careful! This button may be used only in extremely serious situations.

If you are in an emergency situation, where you or someone else feels immediately threatened, please contact emergency services directly.

Did this answer your question?